January Book Release Update

Published January 8, 2015 by jnaomiay

Here we are firmly entrenched into 2015 with no going back to 2014, not that we would want to.  I’m sure you’ve noticed, or maybe you haven’t, that I’ve been quiet lately.  If you’re following my blog for news or entertainment, I’m sorry to say you need to tune in to someone else.  At the rate I post updates, the entire world could blow up, and you wouldn’t find out for at least a month or two.  Actually, that might be a good thing.

January is unquestionably the worst month of the year.  It’s not the weather, although that certainly is depressing, or the post-holiday blues.  Rather, it’s the start of the tax season, the bane to all tax professionals, and non-professionals alike.  Yes, only 3 ½ months until taxes are due.  Granted, I’m not doing taxes anymore, well, I’m doing some but not as much as I used to.  However, after several decades of despising January, it’s hard to turn that emotion off.  I suppose the only way to seriously make that mental switch would be to spend the entire month, and February too just for kicks, in someplace in the lower hemisphere where summer is just beginning and everyone is much happier.

Unfortunately, that’s not in the cards for me.  Yet.  So, I must look at the bright side, which is that I am not in the regions that are waking up to minus temperatures this morning.  Been there, done that.  Never again.

In Seattle, we will be fogged in until at least 3pm today, when the sun will briefly burn through to shine blissfully upon us, and warm us to an almost balmy 50 degrees.  Hopefully.  Around 5pm, the fog will return, along with the dark.  Unfortunately, this temperate weather, although better than freezing one’s buns off, leaves our mountains woefully short on snowfall.

So, that’s the weather report.  Once I clear away all these tax returns that are starting to pile up on my desk, I’ll be back to the book business full time.  In the meantime, I’ve got a few new releases to tell you about.

I had thought that ending the Two Moons series would be traumatic.  Ridiculous, I know.  They’re just fictional people doing fictional things but they have been a part of my life for so long, I assumed, saying goodbye to them would send me tailspinning into a mourning phase.

It didn’t.  Real mourning for real people was much worse.

Instead, I’ve been quite excited to take up the pen again and restart/redo the Journey to Rehnor series which I did haphazardly nearly 3 years ago.  I’m retooling, redoing it, improving, and serializing it to release as shorts (15,000 – 20,000 words/60-80 pages) for 99 c each on Amazon & Kindle Unlimited.  I’ll probably have #1 – Kudisha and #2- Shrotru released next week.  The plan is to release at least one a month for 2015.

In between, I still hope to continue the adventures of both Bitsy and Mona, and Anne & Lizzy in their own series.  Hopefully, but no promises, one novel of each to come out this year.

So, that’s the plan.  Stay tuned with half an ear as I don’t want to waste your time knowing that it may be another month until I post again.  In the meantime, I’m off to my Karate lesson.

Episode 1-2

Leave a Reply

