December Book Release Update

Published December 5, 2014 by jnaomiay

Well, Gone for a Spin, the last and final chapter in the Two Moons of Rehnor saga is in the bag and percolating out there in cyberland, or rather the AWS server, waiting for its release date of Dec 18.  The paperback will probably show up a few days prior.  Amazon is taking preorders on the ebook though, so you don’t have to queue up for long hours on the sidewalk, bring your tent, and camp stove or anything like that to get your copy of this book.

It’s a good book, if I do say so myself.  It’s a fitting end to the series, and all loose ends, questions, concerns, et al are addressed and resolved.  For those of you looking for closure, I think you’ve got it.  For those of you who didn’t want an end, all I can say is, time has to happen in the way it has to happen, and this had to happen.

So, where do we go from here?  Maui.  Well, actually that’s just me.

As for the books, my big project for 2015 is to rewrite and rerelease the Journey to Rehnor series.  This is the prequel series to Two Moons and follows the lives of several characters including Karukan de Kudisha, the infidel king who pushed the button and nuked Rozari a thousand years prior.  I’m going to publish all this as a novella serial, basically 60 – 80 pages stories that will retail for 99 cents and be part of the Kindle Unlimited program.  Initially, I’m forecasting about 10-12 serial episodes, one releasing each month, although that may grow, as I am discovering that all these folks have actually got a lot to say, and they’re doing it a lot better than last time.

Other than that, we’re still working on the audio book version of Of Blood & Angels.  The Boy and My Enemy’s Son are out there in audiobook land and are well worth a listen, if you like that sort of thing.

I’ve decided not to continue the comic book series as that’s a whole different market which I really don’t understand.  I may or may not continue the Angel Complex or Time Tripping Adventures.  I’ll just have to see how I feel.

In the meantime, I wish you all a very Merry Christmas, Happy Chanukah, Happy New Year, and joyful and prosperous 2015.

goneforaspin

Leave a Reply

