October Book Release Update

Published September 29, 2013 by jnaomiay

Alright, I know it’s not quite October but in the event the government shuts down and all life as we know it comes to an end, I’m going to get my upcoming schedule out early.

YES, there will be another book and YES, it will be a Two Moons of Rehnor Book 11.  Thanks to everyone who voted in my poll.    I’m going to leave the poll up on my websites for a while longer just for fun.

Now, about Book 11.  I’m not saying who is in it and who is not.  That’s not entirely clear yet.  As you all know, Senya is in Bora Bora having a well deserved vacation and his people and my people are still ironing out the details of his new contract.  Whether or not that will get resolved by the time I’ve finished book 11, I truly can’t say.  This whole healthcare issue has turned into quite a sticky wicket.   Our negotiations may go on for several months which means, we could be at book 15 or so before we have some resolution.  I’m not saying that’s going to be the case, but it could be.  I’m just warning you.

At any rate, the working title of book 11 is “Renaissance”  and you can interpret that how ever you want.  I’m shooting, well, not actually shooting anything as I still don’t know how to use the shotgun that’s at the top of the closet, but I digress.   Rather, I am aiming for a release date prior to Thanksgiving which is mid to late November for those of you outside the US.

I’m also hoping for a  pre-Thanksgiving release of The Two Moons of Rehnor #1 Graphic Novel.  I should have more pics to share with you this week on this one.  It is looking fantastic and so much fun to see the characters almost come to life which actually brings to mind another point which I must tell my legal experts to reinforce.   They must remind Senya and his attorneys that he does not, in fact, exist without me.

The only other item on the horizon right now is Caissa’s Favor coming to audiobook, also aiming for mid November.

So that’s where we are, although for a short while I will be in Portland, OR attending the Pacific Northwest Booksellers fair with my friend and illustrious bookcover illustrator Robert W. Cabell.   If you happen to be there, do come by and say hello.

image

 

 

Leave a Reply

