A very busy day for me today…

Published June 22, 2012 by jnaomiay

First off, today is my birthday and I just received the best birthday present ever.  No, it wasn’t the Jack LaLane Carrot Juicer that my husband bought although I really like it.  I really do.  The best present ever was the first review that came in on the newly released Book 5, The Days of the Golden Moons.  It’s on Amazon but I’m going to post it here because I am just so truly grateful and humbled by it.

5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books in series, June 22, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: The Days of the Golden Moons (The Two Moons of Rehnor, Book 5) (Kindle Edition)

I am an avid reader of sci-fi, and have never reviewed a book before, so go gently on me please.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. As with the other four books in the series, the plot was excellent.

Senya and Katie are working through their relationship after ten years in this installment of the series. Is Senya really capable of love anymore? I had to question that myself several times.

Add to the mix Katie’s crazy Mother, and Senya’s stodgy one…together were a hoot. This book portrayed Senya’s Mother in a different vein than I’ve ever seen her before.

Excellent series! This author sucks you in with the depth of her characters…it is obvious none of them are perfect, but that’s what brings you closer to them. The character of Senya is a most interesting combination of good, and what we think normally think of as evil. One minute, I thought he was heartless,the next minute I changed my mind. Senya character is constantly evolving throughout this series.

As to answering the underlying question in this whole series…start reading it yourself!

The whole series is a keeper, and worth the price.

Thank you for hours of entertainment J. Naomi Ay. I’m looking forward to number six.

Thank you whoever you are!

Item number 2 on my busy day agenda is to chat with my friend Ahmad Taylor over on his blog:

Go check it out here:

http://ahmaddarkside.blogspot.com/2012/06/author-interview-j-naomi-ay.html
I’m also visiting with my friend Tracy Kauffman on her blog:
http://tracykauffman.blogspot.com/2012/06/interview-with-author-j-naomi-ay.html
Happy reading!
Leave a Reply

