No kindle? No problem!

Published June 2, 2012 by jnaomiay

Did you know that you can read kindle books on your iPhone and iPad by downloading the free kindle app from the App store.  Isn’t it cool to know that you can take your library with you anywhere you take your iPhone?  For me, that’s everywhere.  Just about a week ago, I was sitting in the “not so quicky and jiffy lube your car place” bored to tears while waiting for my car which was still #5 in the queue.  I pulled out my iPhone, went to my local library, downloaded an epub and finished 1/2 the book before my car was done.  You can download directly from Amazon and Smashwords too.  For the amount it cost to service the car, another $2.99 for the awesome enjoyment of reading The Boy who Lit up the Sky while waiting is well worth it!

Leave a Reply

