Is it just me…

Published April 3, 2012 by jnaomiay

or is writing fiction so much easier than non-fiction?  I’ve been working on a book I’ve wanted to write for a very long time.  It’s called “Boat Soup” and it’s all about boating and cooking on the Puget Sound, something we have done for nearly 20 years.  It’s got recipes that I’ve perfected in a small galley and while bouncing up and down or rocking side to side.  The rest is small vignettes of our adventures, ports of call, boat breakdowns, falling overboard… that kind of thing.  It’s dragging though.  As much as I want to tell these stories, I’m struggling to put the proverbial pen to paper.  On the other hand, when I start to work on the Two Moons series, I have no problem getting “in the zone.”

Leave a Reply

